Success Stories

Driven by indomitable inner strength

Very energetic and agile boy of ten, Jaga is a huge fan of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. His face lights up when we talk sports. Jaga ...Read More


Protinex partners with Akshaya Patra

Protinex, India’s leading protein supplement brand announced the conclusion of their ‘Nutrition at Re. 1’ campaign with The Akshaya Patra Foundation. Following this announcement they made a donation of Rs. 27 lakhs to the organisation. Through this campaign Protinex successfully adopted 3,500 students from 28 schools, thereby upholding its vision of providing health through food ...Read More



Lights, Camera, Photos!
As part of the initiatives taken to increase awareness about the mid-day meal programme implemented by the Foundation, a photography exhibition - 'A Wall of Hope and Joy' was organised in Bangalore ...Read More

Photo Gallery

Snapshots From Clinton's Visit To Jaipur Kitchen
Bill Clinton, former President of the US, visited the Akshaya Patra kitchen in Jaipur as part of a three-day tour. He came to have a look into the mid-day meal programme. View the images in the ...Read More


Bill Clinton wowed by Akshaya Patra’ efforts
Former US President Bill Clinton visited Akshaya Patra, Jaipur. He toured the kitchen and interacted with the children from a beneficiary school. He is impressed by the organization’s efforts and ...Read More


Words from a happy beneficiary
I can’t tell you how grateful I am to you, and to Akshaya Patra. That is why I am writing you this letter today, to thank you. I cannot imagine my life without this meal and without this school....Read More


Honour Roll

Mr. Parthasarathy, Chennai

Mr. Suguna Sundari, Chennai

Mr. K Kavitha, Chennai

Mr. S Paramaguru, Chennai

Mr. Aloysius Raj, Chennai

Mr. R Manoharan, Chennai

Mr. Sugavanam, Chennai

Mr. Ramachandran, Chennai

Mr. V Ramaswamy, Chennai

Mr. Balaji Swaminathan, Chennai

Mr. Satish Chandra avadhuta, Hyderabad

Mr. Vittal Rao Deshmukh, Hyderabad

Ms. Kalyani, Hyderabad

Mr. Radha Krishna Kammineni, Hyderabad

Mr. Anil Kumar , Hyderabad

Mr. Sudipto Lahiri, Hyderabad

Mr. Shilpa C Sharan, Bengaluru

Mr. Dileep Kumar Reddi, HYderabad

Mr. B Balarama Krishna, Bengaluru

Mr. Kannan.R, Bengaluru

Mr. Maheshbabu.S, Visakhapatnam

Mr. Shaon Das Gupta , Bengaluru

Mr. V S Narayana Tummalapalli, Bengaluru

Mr. Manjunath, Bengaluru

Mr. Rengarajan Srinivasan, Bengaluru

Mr. Roshan.R, Bengaluru

Mr. J Kiran Mayi, Bengaluru

Mr. Venkatesan. V, Bengaluru

Mr. Hamendra Agarwal, Dehradun

Mr. Amrik Singh Sidhu, Thane

Mr. Vidhya Ramamurthy , Mumbai

Mr. Pranav Sreedas , Bengaluru

Mr. Bhanwarlal Singhi, Mumbai

Mr. Abhik Chowdhury, Bengaluru

Mr. A Hari Saranya, Dharwad

Mr. Saroj Kumar Kejriwala, Bellary

Mr. Ramesh Narasimhan, Bengaluru

Mr. Shridhar H N, Bengaluru

Mr. Shiva Kumar. L, Bengaluru

Mr. V G Panchal, Mumbai

Mr. R G Subramanyam, Bengaluru

Mr. Shree Gopal Jagnani, Ahmedabad

Mr. Srinivas G, Bengaluru

Mr. Agastya A Hebbar, Bengaluru

Mr. Srinivas.B, Bengaluru

Mr. Srinivasa Rao, Bengaluru

Mr. K V S N Prasad, Bengaluru

Mr. Dinesh Goel , Raipur

Mr. Ekanthappa Jothi, Bengaluru

Ms. Pratibha J Rathore, Bengaluru

Mr. Bala Gopal.M , Bengaluru

Mr. VIijay Kularni, Bengaluru

Mr. Sachin Phansalkar, Bengaluru

Mr. Vittal V Shenoy, Bengaluru

Mr. Sonnjay Kohli, Bengaluru

Mr. Somashekara C R, Hassan

Mr. Jayesh S Vyas, Bengaluru

Mr. Deepa Kumar , Bengaluru

Mr. Rajen Kumar Chowdhury, Kolkata

Mr. Mohan, Bengaluru

Mrs. Jyothi B, Bidar

Ms. Radhika Lobo , Thane

Mr. Nagaraj G Talli , Bengaluru

Mr. M Mohan Kumar, Bengaluru

Ms. Aquatech Chemicals & Systems, Bengaluru

Mr. Sriharsha Ranganath, Bengaluru

Ms. Sasikala S, Bengaluru

Mr. Ameet Kumar Patnaik, Bengaluru

Mr. K S Pradeep, Bengaluru

Mr. Neelu Kapur, Bengaluru

Ms. B N R Memorial School, Bengaluru

Ms. Vineet Videos, Bengaluru

Ms. Sasmos Het Technologies Pvt Ltd, Bengaluru

Mr. Aman Taneja, Agra

Ms. Radha Sawant, Sangli

Mr. Aditya Jain, Kalahandi

Mr. Ramesh, Bengaluru

Ms. Jyotsna Rajesh Sharma, Bengaluru

Mr. Roshan R, Bengaluru

Ms. Sai Krishna Service Station, Bengaluru

Mr. Jayaprakash Gnanamurthy, Bengaluru

Mr. Sanjay R Saraf, Mumbai

Ms. Kavitha V S, Bengaluru

Mr. Vivek A Majumdar, Pune

Mr. Anila Poosalingam, Bengaluru

Ms. Shashi Kheria, Ahmedabad

Ms. Sandhya R, Bengaluru

Mr. Rajesh K Moorti, Bengaluru

Mr. L B Patil, Bagalkote

Mr. Rishi Baranwal, Bengaluru

Mr. Rahul Mishra, Bengaluru

Mr. Darshan B S, Bengaluru

Mr. Jatin Patel, Vadodara

Mr. Srinivasan Krishnamoorthy, Bengaluru

Mr. K V V Prasad, Vijayawada

Mr. R Manoharan, Chennai

Mr. Shankar, Bengaluru

Mr. Ankur Agarwal, Bengaluru

Mr. Jagan Mohan Reddy, Bengaluru

Mr. Sujay Chakravarthy, Bengaluru

Mr. D Arunachalam, Coimbatore

Mr. Rajesh S Chouarasia, Bengaluru

Mr. Lokesh Kumar S, Bengaluru

Ms. Gomathi Nayakam, Chennai

Mr. Avinash Kumar Srivastava, Lucknow

Ms. Sharanya Tripathi, Bengaluru

Ms. N V Sagarika Kommoju, Hyderabad

Ms. Sri Soma Sai Agencies, West Godavari

Mrs. Deepthi Nandiki, Bengaluru

Mr. Dhananjaya Yadav, Kurnool

Mr. A Aditya Rao, Bengaluru

Mr. Bhushan Abhakar Poli, Thane

Mr. Udhay, Hyderabad

Mr. Shanmugavel M, Chennai

Mr. Shashank P, Bengaluru

Mr. Nikhil Desai, Bengaluru

Mr. Sudhakar Rao, Bengaluru

Mr. P Shripathi Bhat, Bengaluru

Mr. Shiva Kumar M, Bengaluru

Ms. Purnima Balla, Gurgaon

Mr. H S Srinivas, Bengaluru

Mr. Rishi Kapoor, Bengaluru

Mr. Rajesh Parikh, Bengaluru

Mr. Ashish R Gavande, Mumbai

Ms. Vasundhara Parasuram, Bengaluru

Mr. B P Ganapathy Pai, Mumbai

Ms. Onkarmal Sajankumar Shroff Charitable Trust , Mumbai

Ms. Rekha A K, Bengaluru

Mr. Arun Nilkanth Dravid, Mumbai

Ms. M R B Punja, Bengaluru

Get Involved
Do you want to help? If you have an ardent passion towards our cause and you want to support us then roll up your sleeves and get to work! We have wide range of opportunities.
What does it take to feed children who are hungry for school? Do they need a fancy classroom, a hi-tech school laboratory, or just one yummy, nutritious meal a day?
Online Donation
No child should go hungry. No child should be working to earn for a square meal. No child should be deprived of education due to hunger. To ensure that - 'let a child be a child'